Giving Circle

Members of the Giving Circle contribute $1000 or more to the Orchestra in a 12-month period.

Through their vision, our city has a centre for excellence and its own independent voice for chamber music.

Melbourne Chamber Orchestra is deeply grateful to the members of the Giving Circle for their continued support.

Player Chair Supporters

  • The Arnold Foundation (Early Career Chairs)
  • Dr Merrilyn Murnane AM + Mr Max Griffiths MBE (Early Career Chairs)

Pro Arte Bequest Circle Members

  • Ann Badger
  • Gunta Eglite
  • The late Rosemary Gleeson
  • Beth Heinrich
  • Richard Jackson
  • The late Judith Steele
  • Profs Gabriela + George Stephenson*

* in tribute to the great Romanian musicians George Enescu + Dinu Lipatti.

MCO Giving Circle

Nicholas Callinan AO + Libby Callinan
Kate Murphy & Dennis Goldner AM
Fran Thorn
Anonymous (1)
Lyndsey + Peter Hawkins
Sophie Rowell
The Arnold Foundation
Carolyn Baker
Sue + Alastair Campbell
Dr Catherine Duncan AM
Sue Johnston
Mrs Jim Peart
Jeremy Ruskin KC + Roz Zalewski OAM
Adele Schonhardt OAM + Marc Schonhardt
Romney + Susanne Smeeton
The late Marc Besen AC
Bill Forrest
Sylvia Geddes
Lizanne + Michael Goodwin
The Gwen & Edna Jones Foundation
Dr Richard Knafelc + Grevis Beard
Joan Lefroy AM + Dr George Lefroy AM
Jan McDonald
Marian Neumann
Louise Persee + John Stapleton
Marshall P Segan
Hannah Sharp
Fiona Steffensen
The Ray & Joyce Uebergang Foundation
Dr Valerie Britton Wilson + John Wilson OAM
Anonymous (2)

Individual donors as at 23 May 2024.