Current 12 June 12pm
 
In response to measures aimed at limiting the impact of COVID-19, some MCO performances have been cancelled.
 
On 12 June, we announced the cancellation of the following performances:
 

  • Vivaldi’s Four Seasons
    • Thursday 23 July at Bunjil Place, Narre Warren
    • Friday 24 July at WGAC, Warragul
    • Saturday 25 July at The Wedge, Sale
    • Tuesday 28 July at Latrobe Performing Arts Centre, Traralgon
    • Wednesday 29 July at The Forge, Bairnsdale
    • Thursday 30 July at Melbourne Recital Centre
    • Friday 31 July at Kyneton Town Hall, Kyneton
    • Sunday 2 August at Melbourne Recital Centre
  • A Feast of Music Festival, Daylesford
    • Friday 11 September: Goldner Quartet and Beethoven
    • Saturday 12 September: Korngold Sextet
    • Saturday 12 September: Mozart/Salieri
    • Saturday 12 September: Chamber Music Dining at Lake House
    • Sunday 13 September: Haydn, Bliss & Beethoven
  • Mozart/Salieri
    • Tuesday 15 September at Portland Arts Centre
    • Please note Melbourne performances of Mozart/Salieri are NOT cancelled.

 
Subscription ticket holders to Vivaldi’s Four Seasons will be contacted by MCO. If you have already given a preference for donation or refund, we will credit your account or provide a receipt by the end of July.
 
If you hold single tickets to Vivaldi’s Four Seasons purchased from Melbourne Recital Centre, you will be contacted by the Centre.
 
Holders of passes and single tickets to A Feast of Music will be contacted by MCO to offer a refund or the option to donate the value of your tickets to support MCO.
 
If you hold tickets to a touring performance, please wait to be contacted by your presenting venue.
 
We (or our partners) will be in contact with you about your options as soon as we are able. We appreciate your patience while these unusual and unprecedented circumstances are worked through.
 


The following performances were cancelled on 3 April:

  • Beethoven, Unfinished on Sunday 19 April.
  • Beethoven’s Imagination on Saturday 16 May
  • Chamber Music Dining at Narkoojee on Sunday 17 May
  • Mozart and the Violin:
    • Thursday 18 June at Melbourne Recital Centre
    • Friday 19 June in Geelong
    • Saturday 20 June in Mornington
    • Sunday 21 June at Melbourne Recital Centre

 
If you had a ticket to these events, you should have already been contacted to arrange a refund or donation of your ticket value. If you have not received contact, please call 0438 085 570 for MCO Subscriptions, or the presenter/venue for all other tickets.

Share