ONLINEWed 23/09/20 7:00PM Melbourne Digital Concert Hall

Standard Tickets

MCO Principal Second Violin, Natalia Harvey, and leading pianist Louisa Breen perform Brahms’ iconic D minor sonata for Violin and Piano. Complemented by Janáček’s exquisite Violin Sonata and Kreisler’s evergreen Viennese Dances.

This performance is a re-broadcast. It was originally streamed on Thursday 16th July at 8.30pm (AEST)

MCO’s streaming performances are supported by the Peggy & Leslie Cranbourne Foundation, the Robert Salzer Foundation, and the Serp Hills Foundation. The Residency Partnership between MDCH and MCO is supported by the Helen Macpherson Smith Trust.

FRITZ KREISLER Three Viennese Dances
JOHANNES BRAHMS Sonata in D minor Op 108

Explore & Discover

Concert Notes: Sonatas for Violin & Piano

Read the program notes for Sonatas for Violin & Piano and understand more of the background to the music in this performance.