ONLINE Wed 14/04/21 7:00PM Melbourne Digital Concert Hall

Sibelius’ brooding, dazzling, monumental concerto is a much loved tour de force of the repertoire. Melbourne Chamber Orchestra Principal First Violin, Markiyan Melnychenko, brings his intense virtuosity to this work, with pianist Rhodri Clarke on orchestral duties.

MOZART Adagio in E major K261
SIBELIUS Violin Concerto

Explore & Discover

Concert Notes: Sibelius Violin Concerto

Read the program notes for Sibelius Violin Concerto and understand more of the background to the music in this extraordinary performance.