In this one-off re-broadcast, five of MCO’s principal musicians unite to perform Dvořák’s G major String Quintet. An early work despite its high opus number, the Quintet is a feast of Romantic brio, full of passion and with strong elements of Bohemian folk melody. The Quintet is paired with Beethoven’s rarely-heard C minor string trio.

LUDWIG VAN BEETHOVEN String Trio in C minor Op 9 No 3
ANTONIN DVOŘÁK String Quintet No 2 in G major Op 77

Musicians of Melbourne Chamber Orchestra:
William Hennessy AM
Natalia Harvey
Merewyn Bramble
Michael Dahlenburg
Emma Sullivan

MCO’s Melbourne Digital Concert Hall projects are supported by the Peggy & Leslie Cranbourne Foundation, the Robert Salzer Foundation, and the Serp Hills Foundation.


MELBOURNE Melbourne Digital Concert Hall Sat 22/08/20  7:00PM

Standard Tickets

You might also like...

Sat 22/08/20 - Sat 22/08/20

Sat 22/08/20 - Sat 22/08/20

Sat 22/08/20 - Sat 22/08/20