ONLINE Thu 13/05/21 7:00PM Melbourne Digital Concert Hall

MELBOURNE Thu 13/05/21 7:00PM Athenaeum Theatre Studio

Music from this performance will be performed with lunch at Narkoojee Winery in Glengarry on Sunday 16 May.

On Tour

DAYLESFORD Sat 15/05/21 2:30PM Daylesford Town Hall

Online sales for this event are now closed. However, card sales will be available at door. (Visa, MC and AMEX)

The Sinfonia Concertante K 364 is scored for solo violin, solo viola, two oboes, two horns, and strings. The arrangement for performed is for string sextet (two violins, two viola and two cellos) first published in 1808. The work appears in a number of arrangements including a piano trio and another for two pianos.

BERG arr MULLER Piano Sonata Op 1 arr string sextet
MOZART Sinfonia Concertante (string sextet version)

Explore & Discover

Concert Notes: Concertante!

Read the program notes for Concertante! and understand more of the background to the music in this extraordinary performance.