April
Chamber Music, Streaming Concerts, 2021 Season

Sibelius Violin Concerto

Virtuoso violinist Markiyan Melnychenko performs Sibelius' monumental violin concerto with pianist Rhodri Clarke.

ONLINE Wed 14/04/21, 7:00PM Melbourne Digital Concert Hall

April ⁄ May
2021 Season, Orchestral

The Brothers Bach

The extraordinary music of three of Bach's sons, including piano concerto performances by fearless pianist Aura Go.

SALE Wed 28/04/21, 8:00PM The Wedge Theatre

MELBOURNE Thu 29/04/21, 7:30PM Melbourne Recital Centre

ONLINE Thu 29/04/21, 7:30PM Melbourne Digital Concert Hall

MILDURA Fri 30/04/21, 7:30PM Mildura Arts Centre

CLAYTON Sat 01/05/21, 2:30PM Alexander Theatre, Monash University

MELBOURNE Sun 02/05/21, 2:30PM Melbourne Recital Centre

June
2021 Season, Orchestral

Re: Classical

Violinist Sophie Rowell joins MCO for Mozart's fourth violin concerto, with Haydn's Symphony No 52.

CLAYTON Sat 12/06/21, 2:30PM Alexander Theatre, Monash University

MELBOURNE Thu 17/06/21, 7:30PM Melbourne Recital Centre

ONLINE Thu 17/06/21, 7:30PM Melbourne Digital Concert Hall

GEELONG Fri 18/06/21, 7:30PM Macauley Hall, Sacred Heart College

MORNINGTON Sat 19/06/21, 7:30PM Peninsula Community Theatre

MELBOURNE Sun 20/06/21, 2:30PM Melbourne Recital Centre

July ⁄ August
2021 Season, Orchestral

Vivaldi’s Four Seasons

MCO brings to life Vivaldi's vivid, innovative masterpiece with four brilliant soloists.

BAIRNSDALE Thu 22/07/21, 7:30PM Forge Theatre

WARRAGUL Fri 23/07/21, 6:30PM West Gippsland Arts Centre

WARRAGUL Fri 23/07/21, 8:30PM West Gippsland Arts Centre

NARRE WARREN Wed 28/07/21, 7:30PM Bunjil Place

MELBOURNE Thu 29/07/21, 7:30PM Melbourne Recital Centre

MOONEE PONDS Sat 31/07/21, 3:00PM Clocktower Centre

MELBOURNE Sun 01/08/21, 2:30PM Melbourne Recital Centre

August
Chamber Music, Streaming Concerts, 2021 Season

Beethoven & Bliss

Stephanie Dixon delves into the possibilities of the oboe with Bliss' Quintet and an MCO quartet performs Beethoven.

MELBOURNE Thu 12/08/21, 7:00PM Athenaeum Theatre Studio

ONLINE Thu 12/08/21, 7:00PM Melbourne Digital Concert Hall

September
2021 Season, Orchestral

Young Mozart

Pianist Hoang Pham performs Mozart's Jeunehomme concerto, matched with a Mozart symphony, a Bowman premiere, and a Salieri overture.

NUNAWADING Thu 09/09/21, 8:00PM One Community

PORTLAND Tue 14/09/21, 7:30PM Portland Arts Centre

MELBOURNE Thu 16/09/21, 7:30PM Melbourne Recital Centre

YACKANDANDAH Fri 17/09/21, 8:00PM Yackandandah Public Hall

CLAYTON Sat 18/09/21, 2:30PM Alexander Theatre, Monash University

MELBOURNE Sun 19/09/21, 2:30PM Melbourne Recital Centre

October
Chamber Music, Streaming Concerts, 2021 Season

Piano Quartets

Pianist Igor Machlak joins MCO musicians for a rare concert of music for piano, violin, viola and cello.

MELBOURNE Thu 14/10/21, 7:00PM Athenaeum Theatre Studio

ONLINE Thu 14/10/21, 7:00PM Melbourne Digital Concert Hall